Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Bruno Mars Announces 2019 Las Vegas Residency

Bruno Mars is another artist among the few recently receiving residencies in Las Vegas. 

Bruno Mars will play 11 shows at the Park Theater and Park MGM in Sin City. The "24K Magic" singer is returning to Vegas on the heels of his "24K Magic World Tour," which grossed $370 million. In 2013 and 2014, Mars had a Las Vegas residency at the Cosmopolitan.

The concert dates are below. Tickets go on sale Feb. 8. Tickets are available via Ticketmaster.

•    Monday, April 29
•    Tuesday, April 30
•    Friday, May 3
•    Saturday, May 4
•    Tuesday, Sept. 3
•    Wednesday, Sept. 4
•    Saturday, Sept. 7
•    Monday, Sept. 9
•    Tuesday, Sept. 10
•    Friday, Sept. 13
•    Saturday, Sept. 14

The Park Theater is also home to Lady Gaga's "Enigma" show. Other artists who have recently snagged residencies in Las Vegas are Drake, Cardi B, and Christina Aguilera. Comedian and actress Mo'Nique also recently booked a residency in Las Vegas at the SLS Hotel, which started last month.

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth.